"Jacob Markwood could give Mr. Darcy a serious run for his money in the romantic lead department... Conviction is a must read for any Jane Austen fan."

Sara Mills,
Christian Fiction Review Newsletter

"...wonderful...The characters are rich (and believable for the Regency period); the plot is delightful, and you'll find Georgiana Darcy to be a moving heroine. Even if you haven't read Pride and Prejudice, you can still enjoy (and love) Conviction."

Editor,
POD-DY Mouth

Popular sequels to Jane Auten's Pride and Prejudice

Conviction, a satirical, original sequel to Jane Austen's timeless classic Pride and Prejudice, reveals the romantic destiny of Georgiana Darcy. The author, however, does not rest on the laurels of Austen; she introduces an entirely new cast of characters, including an ambitious soldier, a wistful vicar, a flirtatious abolitionist, and an ordinary curate.

 

The fates of these characters intertwine as each struggles to find the conviction to live out his or her own calling while confronting issues of loyalty, courage, faith, and love. Conviction is not a novel merely for fans of Pride and Prejudice, but for all who take part in the ordinary struggles of humanity.

Conviction makes great book club or classroom reading.  Teachers, students, and discussion leaders can utilize these free study materials:

 

S.A.T.-style Critical Reading Quiz
Even if they haven't read 
Conviction, students can take this quiz as a practice exercise in preparation for the S.A.T. This 20-question critical reading quiz is modeled after the SAT I Critical Reading questions and the SAT II English literature subject test questions.

Study Guide
The study guide contains a brief plot summary of Jane Austen's 
Pride and Prejudice, a timeline of historical events forming the backdrop of Conviction, and a list of characters, complete with short descriptions.   

Essay Questions and Essay Prompts for Teachers
Teachers, use one or more of of these essay prompts to encourage your students to practice analyzing literature and writing critical essays.  Book club leaders can also use these questions to prompt discussion.